RSS

I feel bad..

30 Jun

..but not anymore!

I have this objective. Daily main objective. Which is to finish 2 liters water every single day. By hook or by crook!

Why?

Err.. why ah?

Because that is what our body needs. Didn’t they said to drink at least 8 glasses of water every day? 8 glasses is approximately more than 1.5 liters, give or take. But the amount of water needed is varies depending certain factors such as your weight, age, activity level and climate. I went to this website, done the hydration calculator quiz and the result was that I need to consume 4.2 liters every day.

But then there are few articles I read saying that too much water is bad for our health! I was flabbergasted! Which one is better? More water or less water? This is really confusing me.

Okay, know what? Since too much of anything is bad for you, but too little is too, so why not stay in the middle, right? So I stick to the 2 liters of water every single day. Full stop!!

Image

Above is the actual bottle I brought to the office. The 2 liters bottle. Exactly that kind of bottle. Seriously! That 2L bottle and another 450ml smaller bottle.

But, what that has to do with me being feel bad?

Well, that because on last Monday due to the cold weather and I was busied, I didn’t finish that 2 liters water. So I left the bottle at the office. I didn’t bring it home for it was like an unfinished business. So the next day, and the day after, another day after, every time I looked at that bottle, I feel bad. Really bad! I felt like a betrayer. I betrayed that water. I let it down by not finishing it. I must do something to overcome my feeling.

So on Friday I managed to finish my daily 2liters water together with that remaining water. Hah! I did it! I did it! I no longer have this BETRAYER! sign stamped on my forehead! It’s gone for good.

So my 2 liters water bottle, no worry okay. For I promised to my self I will never ever let you down again.

Well, except during Ramadan of course.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 30/06/2012 in Categorized

 

Want to say something?

 
