RSS

Why I don’t have a voice mail?

27 Feb

What is a voice mail?
A centralized electronic system that can store messages from telephone callers. Noun.

According to Wikipedia, Voice-mail (also known as voicemailvoice message or voice bank) is a computer based system that allows users and subscribers to exchange personal voice messages; to select and deliver voice information; and to process transactions relating to individuals, organizations, products and services, using an ordinary telephone.

I don’t have a voice mail. I turn off my voice mail of all my two numbers. I think voice mail should be default off of any new numbers. It would only available for those who really, really needed that service.

Why I think that a voice mail should be turn off?

1. Personally, if someone ever left me a voice mail, I would never ever check the inbox. For it cost me a dime and normally the messages left were rubbish.

2. Enough with the missed call list, the owner (or I) will (supposedly!) return call.

3. It cost money for the caller once the call went to voice mail. Once you heard this annoying speech, “This is the mailbox for the number..” the telco company automatically charged you a minimum RM 0.20. It might be small amount, but in the telecommunication service, it is a huge amount.

So if someone of telecommunication service out there read this post accidentally, please take my suggestion into consideration. It would really make me happy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 27/02/2013 in Categorized

 

Want to say something?

 
