RSS

The haze.

24 Jun
What is haze?
Noun
A slight obscuration of the lower atmosphere, typically caused by fine suspended particles.
Synonyms
Noun; mist – fog
Verb; fog
a
What is haze to me?
a
Besides the above, each time there is haze in my place, first thing that popped out of my mind is, there is haze, meaning the qiyamah is just around the corner.
a
a
a
The Final Signs of Qiyaamah is THE FORTY DAY SMOKE/FOG 
Fog or smoke will cover the skies for forty days. The non-believers will fall unconscious, while Muslims will be ill (develop colds). The skies will then clear up.
a
According to http://www.inter-islam.org/faith/Majorsigns.html#smoke,

The Smoke

Allah says, ”So thou wait for the day when the heaven shall bring a smoke manifest surrounding the people this is a painful Chastisement.”  (Surah-Dhukan) 
 

Wasila-Bb-l-Asqa reported, ”I heard the Prophet saying, ”The final hour will not come until you see ten signs. ” (one of the ten mentioned was the smoke)  (Muslim)

It is clearly evident from the above verse and Ahadith that the smoke is a major sign of Qiyamah. It will rise and cover the whole world. The smoke will affect both the believers and non-believers alike remaining for a period of 40 days and night. The believers will be affected a little as if suffering from cold while the smoke will enter the brains of the non-believers and make them unconscious 1.

Footnote: 1) Hudaifa-b-al-Yaman/Tabari.

a

It really scared me about this haze thing.

Am I ready to see my Creator?

Am I ready to face the Qiyamah?

What have I done as a Muslim?

Did I do something that benefited to other Muslims?

Am I good enough to my family?

Am I sincere enough or amanah enough in doing my work?

So many questions that I have to think of and so many answers that I have to dig of.

a

I just hope that He will make me stronger in order to be a better Muslim.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 24/06/2013 in Categorized

 

Want to say something?

 
